MY STORY OF BECOMING A MUM FOR THE THIRD TIME

Three times a mummy

Decisions, decisions.

on January 6, 2013

Motherhood is about constantly making the best decision for your little one, but I find the most difficult ones that I have had to make is which school to apply for.

I had

the following dilemma.

Did I choose a school a drive away from home, which is the best school locally, or did I go for the not quite as good one, which is literally across the road?

I feel bad because I picked the one across the road as my number one choice.

I felt I had to do what was best for the family. The reality is, I don’t drive. Hopefully I will have passed my test by the time Jack starts school, but if I don’t, I would have to take a new born and a toddler on the bus twice a day to do the school run. Or I can pop them in the pram, in their pj’s if I like, and run across the across the road carefully walk across the road, teaching the children to cross responsibly, and be done with school run in a matter of minutes.

I had to think long and hard about whether sending him to one school instead of the other would prevent him becoming an astronaut or doctor. And I decided, as long as he works hard and I support him. He can be anything be wants to be.

Leave a Reply

