MY STORY OF BECOMING A MUM FOR THE THIRD TIME

Three times a mummy

Summer of Service

on July 10, 2013

This evening I watched a film called The Impossible. It’s a very good film, which will make you cry. I am sure of that!

In the film there is a boy called Lucas, a model child, who is taught by his mum to serve others. The whole time I was watching the film I was very aware that he was the type of teenage boy I want my boys to grow up to be like

This got me thinking. What had happened in this boys life, to shape him into a such a lovely boy? Well….his mum was a doctor, so clearly a caring person, and she encouraged him to serve and look for opportunities to serve

I am not a doctor, but I can show my boys, by example, that I am a caring person. I can also encourage by boys to serve and to look for opportunities to serve

How am I going to do this?

Well, I have decided to make a list of activities I am going to do with the boys that will teach them how to serve

I have decided to make this summer the summer of service!

Obviously I want this attitude to last longer than the summer, but I figure if establish good habits now, it will become second nature for the boys to be charitable throughout their lives (at least that’s the plan!)

Watch out for the summer of service list coming soon….

Leave a Reply

