MY STORY OF BECOMING A MUM FOR THE THIRD TIME

Three times a mummy

Summer of Service List

on July 16, 2013

As mentioned in my previous, I want to teach my boys about how they can serve others

Below is a list of the “acts of service” we are going to do

1. Litter Pick
2. Bun Run
3. Cook a meal for someone who needs it
4. Make thank you cards or a card just to offer kind words to someone who needs them
5. Hand out ice pops to the dust bin men on a hot day

This is just the start of our list. I am trying to think of more ideas. If you have any please comment and share them with me

X

2 responses to “Summer of Service List

  1. Mia says:

    Hey Gemma, I made a “Let’s work on good habits this summer” list for my kid. But I think your suggestion is great as well. I guess I would add: 1) show kindness to others 2) donating books/toys to children in need

    • I love your idea of donating books and toys. That does me a favour by helping me declutter too 🙂 The showing kindness to others is an ongoing process at our house, I am hoping all these ideas will contribute towards that x

Leave a Reply

