MY STORY OF BECOMING A MUM FOR THE THIRD TIME

Three times a mummy

Valentines Day

on February 16, 2014

Valentines Day to me, appears to be day that basically just kicks single people in the teeth

I have never really been bothered about it whilst in a relationship, but when I was single seeing symbols of love plastered about everyone just seemed to rubbed salt in the wound

In the past the hubs and I have exchanged cards and token small gift such as roses and chocolates, but this year now the boys are getting older I have made more of a fuss and talked about how it’s a day to acknowledge the people you love. Not in a romantic way, but in a kind of way that shows them how lucky they are to have people who they love and how blessed they are to be loved

This year I lovingly made each boy a card and absolutely loved seeing their faces as they opened them, and even more so when Bear handed me his empty envelope back telling it he had a card for me

I love how I dreamt of finding the perfect man and ended up with 4 of them ❤️

20140216-225326.jpg

Leave a Reply

